FEATURE | 09, Apr, 2018

【プレイリスト】FREDERIC SANCHEZ for Them magazine


2017/4/24発売のThem magazine No. 014 「The Artist」にてインタビューに応じてくれたフレデリック・サンチェスは、弊誌のためにスペシャルなトラックリストを用意してくれた。下記は、リストに添えられたサンチェスからのコメントだ。

「Them magazineのためにセレクトした音楽は、私が過去3ヶ月間、他のアーティストやファッションデザイナーとのコラボレーションのため、または私自身のために作曲している最中に得たさまざまなインスピレーションを反映しているものだ。私が音楽やサウンドを選ぶ背景には、常に物語がある。セレクトした各曲が各々違った言葉としてこの詩的、幻想的、有機的な物語を構築するんだ」

“This choice of musics have done for Them magazine reflect the different inspirations I had this last three months composing musics for myself and for the different collaborations with other artists and fashion designers. For me behind the choice of sounds and music there is always a narrative and all these musics are like the different words composing this story: poetic, dreamy, organic…..”



1「L’incoronazione di Poppea」-Biosphere 『Alla Diletta Mia』(Biophon Records / 2012)

2「Lukarne」-DNGLS『Hilldale』 (Anemone Recordings / 2016)

3「Airport Music For Black Folk」-Chino Amobi 『LONDON II』(NON Worldwide / 2016)

4「AS Gardens Need Walls」-Amnesia Scanner 『AS』(Young Turks ‎ / 2016)

5「Terminus Drift」-Joshua Sabin 『Eki』(Subtext / 2017)

6 「Manbait」-Regis 『Blood Witness – Original 12′ Mix』(Blackest Ever Black / 2015)

7「Performance」-Age Coin 『Monday』(Posh Isolation / 2017)

8「Sensory Memory」-Kane Ikin 『Packet Loss』(Echovolt / 2016)

9「Taking Into Account Only A Portion Of Your Emotions」-Pinkcourtesyphone 『Reference Point Intermission 1』(Editions Mego / 2016)

10「The First Siren」-Ancient Methods 『Born Of Ashes』(Persephonic Sirens / 2017)

11「Appropriation Stories」 -Shifted 『This Passage』(Hospital Productions / 2016)

12「Lover Over Will (remixes)」 -Alex Smoke, CW/A 『All My Atoms – CW/A Remix』(R&S Records / 2016)

13「Geisterfahrer」 -Die Wilde Jagd 『Geisterfahrer』(Correspondant / 2017)

14「Pagans」-Pessimist 『Pagans』(Osiris Music UK / 2017)

15「Negative Fascination」-Silent Servant 『Moral Divide (Endless)』(Hospital Productions / 2012)

16「Excavation」-The Haxan Cloak 『Consumed』(Tri Angle Records / 2013)


※Sportifyのプレイリストは、15「Negative Fascination」-Silent Servant 『Moral Divide (Endless)』が音源無しのため抜けています。